One More

Standard

 

13170540_10154103708878418_685760677_o

Now when I watch movies or simple television shows I think about the story thought process behind every angle and words said. I just began to realize that creating a movie or even a talk show comes with a lot of background work. The questions that will be asked, the way one will speak to the audience in order to keep people interested, or just the subject that is talked about in general. Making sure that your story both hasn’t been told and it is so unique that everyone wants to know more about it. The one thing I loved about this class was the fact that we could actually choose who we wanted to be a part of our projects and how different all of our work was when we all had the same directions. I have open the way I tell stories to so many forms and my favorite was expressing the love I have for music through video and the fact that I had control of everything from the person talking, to the music that is chosen and where everything is placed. I liked having the control of the audience and being able to control their emotions with just simple sounds. Work-shopping my pieces in class made me feel so open and was a way to share with others what ideas I had flowing through my head. I also understand angles better because of the reading we had in class that explained in detail the different shots that can be taken in order to either leave thing out or add to a photograph to tell a story. Everyone has a story to tell and it is up to us to find the importance of each story.

 

Eagle Video:

Leave a comment